• visites-51
Museums
Agenda
Carte

Institut Shangpa Karma Ling - Chartreuse de Saint Hugon

  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
  • r_761.jpg
  • s_3368.jpg
  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
Institut Karma lingInstitut Karma lingInstitut Karma lingr_761.jpgs_3368.jpgInstitut Karma lingInstitut Karma ling
Karma Ling is a Buddhist centre established within the former Chartreuse de Saint-Hugon. Today, it serves as both a spiritual centre and cultural activity hub (Institut Pleine Présence, Université du Darma, yoga etc.)

In 1979, inspired by the prominent Tibetan master, Kyabjé Kalu Rinpoché, and Lama Denys Rinpoché, his oldest Western disciple, it found its spiritual vocation and took the name 'Karma Ling', the place of Buddhist practice and teachings.

In 2000, the whole site was named Domaine de l'Avalon. It was comprised of 55 hectares of forest used as an educational eco-site, managed by Pierre Rabhi, the famous agro-biologist and humanist.

The visit (lasting approx. 90 minutes) highlights the historical, cultural and spiritual importance of the site since the foundation of the Ordre des Chartreux in 1084 until the present day. The visit concludes with a friendly cup of tea.

Guided tour of the estate: over the course of a 90 minute walk, you will learn about the outstanding natural environment of Avallon, its culture and history, from the time of the Pères Charteux to the present day. You can also get an insight into some of our activities on offer.

Discovery weekend: over the course of a weekend, learn the basics of mindful meditation, discover a new way to live in the present moment, and learn more about how we function and how to fully experience our emotions. This weekends can also serve as a refresher for those who have already received meditation lessons or have already tried meditation.

Discovery day: take the time to try mindfulness, discover Avallon's eco-site, as well as its cultural and historic wealth and its activities. You will share lunch with us, of which the first 20 minutes will be in silence.

Continuous retreat:
This retreat will allow you to come and meditate any time throughout the year. 365 days a year, join the programme for 1 hour, one day, a week, or more. In order to fully experience the joy of mindfulness, it is advised to follow the Continuous Retreat for at least 1 week.
All year round, daily.
Equipements/Services
  • Parking :
    • Parking
loading
Directions to :
Domaine d'Avallon
Hameau de Saint Hugon
73110
Arvillard
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 45.419472
Longitude : 6.144026
Group rate available for > 20 people.
  • Payment methods :
    • Cash
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details



Reload
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Contact
Institut Shangpa Karma Ling - Chartreuse de Saint Hugon
Domaine d'Avallon
Hameau de Saint Hugon
73110
Arvillard
Phone : +33 4 79 25 78 00
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French
    • English

• chateau-du-touvet-358
Musées
Agenda
Carte
Mto
Météo
Nuageux

Aujourd'hui

6°C

Averses dimanche 13°C
Pluie battante lundi 7°C

Institut Shangpa Karma Ling - Chartreuse de Saint Hugon

  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
  • r_761.jpg
  • s_3368.jpg
  • Institut Karma ling
  • Institut Karma ling
Institut Karma lingInstitut Karma lingInstitut Karma lingr_761.jpgs_3368.jpgInstitut Karma lingInstitut Karma ling
Karma Ling est un institut bouddhiste établit dans les murs de l'ancienne Chartreuse de Saint-Hugon. Il accueille aujourd'hui un centre spirituel mais aussi de nombreuses activités culturelles. ( institut pleine présence, université du Darma, yoga...)
Karma-Ling a ré ouvert ses portes en mai 2018, après l'incendie qui a ravagé la grande chartreuse en décembre 2017.
Merci de les appeler pour toute demande de visite.

En 1979, dans l’inspiration de Kyabjé Kalu Rinpoché, éminent maître tibétain, et de Lama Denys Rinpoché, son plus ancien disciple occidental, elle retrouva sa vocation de haut lieu spirituelle et prit le nom de Karma Ling, lieu de pratique et d’étude des enseignements du Bouddha.

En 2000, l’ensemble du site fut nommé Domaine d’Avalon. Il comprend 55 hectares de forêt qui en font un écosite pédagogique dont Pierre Rabhi, agrobiologiste et humaniste de renom est le parrain.

La visite (d’une heure et demie environ) met en relief la richesse historique, culturelle et spirituelle du site depuis la fondation de l’ordre des Chartreux en 1084 jusqu’à aujourd’hui ; elle se conclut par un thé convivial.

visite guidée du domaine : au cours d'une promenade d'environ 1h30, vous découvrirez l'environnement naturel exceptionnel du domaine d'Avallon, sa culture et son histoire, des pères chartreux jusqu'à nos jours. un aperçu des différentes activités du lieu vous sera également proposé.

Weekend découverte : découvrir en l'espace d'un weekend les bases de la méditation de pleine présence, c'est découvrir une nouvelle façon de vivre le présent, de mieux comprendre notre fonctionnement et comment bien vivre nos émotions. Ces weekends peuvent également être un rappel pour ceux qui ont déjà reçu des instructions de méditation ou ont déjà pratiqué.

Journée découverte : prenez le temps d'une journée pour vous initier à la pleine présence (mindfulness), découvrir l'éco-site d'Avallon, sa richesse culturelle et historique, ses activités. Vous partagerez avec nous le déjeuner dont les 20 premières minutes se déroulent en silence.

La retraite continue :
Elle permet à chacun de venir méditer à tout moment de l'année. 365 jours par an, intégrez le programme pour 1h, un jour, une semaine ou plus. Pour goûter pleinement l’expérience de la pleine présence, il est conseillé de suivre la retraite continue pendant au moins 1 semaine.
Toute l'année, tous les jours.
loading
Itinéraire vers :
Domaine d'Avallon
Hameau de Saint Hugon
73110
Arvillard
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 45.419472
Longitude : 6.144026
Tarif groupe à partir de 20 personnes.
 
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées



Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Coordonnées
Institut Shangpa Karma Ling - Chartreuse de Saint Hugon
Domaine d'Avallon
Hameau de Saint Hugon
73110
Arvillard
Tél : 04 79 25 78 00